Page 1 of 1

"cashing in" in the middle of the attack phase.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 12:58 pm
by ey51
hello,
what are the rules for cashing in whilst being in the attack phase of my turn.

when i eliminate the last territory of an opponent, i get his cards. when my combined cards is over 5 it automatically lets me cash some in.

What if they are not over 5 cards, but i can still cash some of them in to be used while still being in the attack phase?

Is that possible to do? If so how?

Fast help will be much appreciated, since I am now in the middle of my turn.
Cheers!

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:09 pm
by lalaland
no, if you have one card, and you eliminate somebody with three cards, you cannot cash in even if you have a set. you must have 5+ cards to be able to cash in.
however, if you have 6 cards once an opponent is eliminated, and have two different sets of cards, they can both be cashed in.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:10 pm
by CrabNebula
lalaland wrote:no, if you have one card, and you eliminate somebody with three cards, you cannot cash in even if you have a set. you must have 5+ cards to be able to cash in.
however, if you have 6 cards once an opponent is eliminated, and have two different sets of cards, they can both be cashed in.


5 OR 5+

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:22 pm
by ey51
maybe this should go into the instructions, as it is currently missing. it's not a lot to add, and it is pretty vital information that may change the way you plan your moves.
how do we bring this up to the admins?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:36 pm
by wacicha
The admins are strolling the forums all the time. Hmmm there's one now. I know that the rules are currently being rewritten I will post this in that section for you.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:03 am
by ey51
wacicha wrote:The admins are strolling the forums all the time. Hmmm there's one now. I know that the rules are currently being rewritten I will post this in that section for you.

thanks =p