Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Post Reply
mattattam
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:54 am
Gender: Male

Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by mattattam »

If you defeat a player and now have 7 cards to cash do you get the option to cash 2 sets of cards or are you only limited to cashing 1 set?

This of course implies that you would be able to cash twice in that turn i.e. 3 red card, 2 blue, 2 green.
User avatar
#1_stunna
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:31 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Muleshoe

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by #1_stunna »

cash as many sets as you want.
12:17:31 ‹Pixar› im gonna be fappin to that all night long
10:59:12 ‹rhp 1› holy hell... that did it.. I pissed myself
15:15:52 ‹Ace Rimmer› Sackett58, I think I may get some action this weekend
15:16:05 ‹Sackett58› Right hand or left Ace?
mattattam
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:54 am
Gender: Male

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by mattattam »

#1_stunna wrote:cash as many sets as you want.


My question is "do I get the option to cash 2 sets"

I thought I remember that CC doesn't give the option to cash again if you don't have at least 5 cards. So if you have 4 cards left you can't cash. Is this the case or if you have 4 cards after the fist set can you cash?
User avatar
#1_stunna
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:31 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Muleshoe

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by #1_stunna »

yes if you are able to cash more than 1 set, you will get the option to cash them.
12:17:31 ‹Pixar› im gonna be fappin to that all night long
10:59:12 ‹rhp 1› holy hell... that did it.. I pissed myself
15:15:52 ‹Ace Rimmer› Sackett58, I think I may get some action this weekend
15:16:05 ‹Sackett58› Right hand or left Ace?
User avatar
Robinette
Posts: 2944
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:32 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by Robinette »

#1_stunna wrote:yes if you are able to cash more than 1 set, you will get the option to cash them.


So In other words... what you are saying is:
#1_stunna wrote:cash as many sets as you want.
Image
mattattam
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:54 am
Gender: Male

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by mattattam »

Robinette wrote:
#1_stunna wrote:yes if you are able to cash more than 1 set, you will get the option to cash them.


So In other words... what you are saying is:
#1_stunna wrote:cash as many sets as you want.


Lol if A=B, B does not necessarily = A. I never understood this but it seems like an appropriate response.
User avatar
Robinette
Posts: 2944
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:32 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by Robinette »

mattattam wrote:
Robinette wrote:
#1_stunna wrote:yes if you are able to cash more than 1 set, you will get the option to cash them.


So In other words... what you are saying is:
#1_stunna wrote:cash as many sets as you want.


Lol if A=B, B does not necessarily = A. I never understood this but it seems like an appropriate response.



Image

Image
Image
User avatar
NightWolf
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:04 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Largo, Florida

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by NightWolf »

mattattam wrote:Lol if A=B, B does not necessarily = A. I never understood this but it seems like an appropriate response.


Are you saying everything I thought I knew about boolean logic is wrong? I have a feeling I'm not the one thats got it wrong this time. Now that is something that you don't see every day...LOL.
User avatar
SirSebstar
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by SirSebstar »

IF you are allowed to cash (either at the start of a turn or when you get above 5 cards midturn), you may cash in as many sets as you have.
you may not cash in a set midturn unless you have risen above 5. You could hold 4 cards and someone else you eliminate can hold up to 5 cards so in theorie you could cash in 3 sets at the same time.
you usually only cash in from 5 cards so you usually cannot cash in twice. (the exception being failing to end your turn, running down the clock and then still having to cash in cards and having 6 or more cards)
User avatar
stahrgazer
Posts: 1411
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 11:59 am
Gender: Female
Location: Figment of the Imagination...

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by stahrgazer »

SirSebstar wrote:IF you are allowed to cash (either at the start of a turn or when you get above 5 cards midturn), you may cash in as many sets as you have.
you may not cash in a set midturn unless you have risen above 5. You could hold 4 cards and someone else you eliminate can hold up to 5 cards so in theorie you could cash in 3 sets at the same time.
you usually only cash in from 5 cards so you usually cannot cash in twice. (the exception being failing to end your turn, running down the clock and then still having to cash in cards and having 6 or more cards)


Yes, and if you decline to cash the second set if you have it when you cash the one set, the computer will not give you the option to cash again until your next turn, or as SS said above, if, midturn, you end up with more than 5 cards.
Image
User avatar
Robinette
Posts: 2944
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:32 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by Robinette »

.
This game ended with Gilligan holding 38 cards... Game 3867092

A well orchestrated game that confirmed the theoretical max of cards that can be HELD by 1 player.



We didn't do it, but the max # of cards that could be CASHED by 1 player in a single turn is 33



And now you know, lol

Once again... that max number is
Image
Image
mattattam
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:54 am
Gender: Male

Re: Question on Cashing Multiple Spoils???

Post by mattattam »

Thanks guys, I had a turn that I needed to cash twice in order to have enough troops to knock everyone out and I did ^^ 8-)
Post Reply

Return to “Conquer Club Discussion”