Defeating an opponent and playing new spoils
Moderator: Community Team
Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Defeating an opponent and playing new spoils
When I have eliminated an opponent and gained his spoils sometimes I am able to play those spoils straight away (almost as though I have had an extra turn) but other times I have not been able to. I can't see a pattern to this as I thought initially it was because I hadn't played spoils in that turn. Can anyone tell me why, is it because the time I got to play them straight away was because I had more than 5 maybe?
- natty dread
- Posts: 12877
- Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:58 pm
- Location: just plain fucked
Re: Defeating an opponent and playing new spoils
You get to play your spoils whenever you have at least 5 of them.

- AndyDufresne
- Posts: 24935
- Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:22 pm
- Location: A Banana Palm in Zihuatanejo
- Contact:
Re: Defeating an opponent and playing new spoils
Natty_dread is correct.
So if you eliminate an opponent, and their spoils + your spoils = 5 or greater, you may be able to mid-turn cash, and do so twice if you have 6 spoils with 2 sets.
--Andy
Instructions--Game Play Notes wrote:You cannot accumulate more than 5 spoils, therefore there may be a mid-turn cashing in of groups after eliminating an opponent.
So if you eliminate an opponent, and their spoils + your spoils = 5 or greater, you may be able to mid-turn cash, and do so twice if you have 6 spoils with 2 sets.
--Andy