I am in a game (#3368) where I eliminated two players on one turn, but was only prompted to turn in the first player's set of cards, not the second. Is that a rule or a bug or what? After eliminating the 2nd player, I had 5 cards.
Thanks!
Wicked
Question - Cashing in after eliminating opponents
Moderator: Community Team
Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Cards
Sometimes I'm not sure if I have it figured out or not, but it seems like you should be able to turn in "on the fly" if the cards you picked up, plus yours equaled 5. As you can never have more than five cards in your hand at one time. If you did indeed pick up enough to make five, then that would give you six, after you had completed your turn. That seems unlikely. Perhaps you only had four cards, then you finished your turn, picked up a card, and then had five?
One thing I have experienced is that when you take out one or more people and have six or more cards in your hand, that you are indeed capable of turning in two sets of cards at once.
We're just trying to figure this out "on the fly" so to speak, and I know that sometimes it can be frustrating when things don't work out the way you had anticipated......
Not really sure if this is right, or not, just my two cents.
Scarus
One thing I have experienced is that when you take out one or more people and have six or more cards in your hand, that you are indeed capable of turning in two sets of cards at once.
We're just trying to figure this out "on the fly" so to speak, and I know that sometimes it can be frustrating when things don't work out the way you had anticipated......
Not really sure if this is right, or not, just my two cents.
Scarus
Been playing Risk for a bit
Proud Member of xiGames, where Friends Kill Friends, with Honor
Proud Member of xiGames, where Friends Kill Friends, with Honor
- thegrimsleeper
- Posts: 984
- Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 10:40 am
- Location: Seattle
- Contact:
Re:
thegrimsleeper wrote:Yeah, if you only have 4 cards, you have to wait til your next turn. The only time you can cash in in the middle of your turn is if it's greater than/equal to 5.
They aren't called "cards" anymore, dummie. They're called SPOILS!
Army of GOD wrote:This thread is now about my large penis
